Image Courtesy of: Dot Com Dot Au Image Library

2010 Tour Down Under is Greipel's

published  First Published: 24/01/2010
Article written by: News Editor: Nigel Brookson
The 2008 champion is now also the 2010 champion after finishing fith in the sixth stage of the "Santos Tour Down Under" held in Adelaide.
 Team Sky took over with about 2.5 kilometers to go, with Chris Sutton and Greg Henderson claiming the rich new outfit's second one-two finish of the week.
Henderson placed third overall, putting Sky on the podium in their very first race as they bid to produce Britain's first ever Tour de France champion.
Spain's Luis Leon Sanchez took second overall.
Top 10 placings of Sunday's Stage 6: 90km, in Adelaide's CBD.
1. Christopher Sutton (AUS) Team Sky 1hr 53min 20sec
2. Greg Henderson (NZL) Sky
3. Graeme Brown (AUS) Rabobank
4. Robbie McEwen (AUS) Katusha
5. Andre Greipel (GER) HTC-Columbia
6. Allan Davis (AUS) Astana
7. Matthew Goss (AUS) HTC-Columbia
8. Yauheni Hutarovich (BLR) Francaise Des Jeux
9. Gert Steegmans (BEL) RadioShack
10. Jose Rojas (ESP) Caisse D'Epargne
Top 25 Overall Results: with a great result for Australian's, finishing 3rd 4th and 5th overall.
1. Andr Greipel THR 16:53:45.0 
2. Luis Len Snchez GCE 16:53:56.0 
3. Luke Roberts MRM 16:54:2.0 (Australia)
4. Robbie McEwen KAT 16:54:5.0  (Australia)
5. Cadel Evans BMC 16:54:6.0  (Australia)
6. Greg Henderson SKY 16:54:9.0 
7. Eduard Vorganov KAT 16:54:10.0 
8. Jrgen Roelandts OLO 16:54:11.0 
9. Markus Fothen MRM 16:54:12.0 
10. Andriy Grivko AST 16:54:14.0 
11. Robert Hunter GRM 16:54:15.0 
12. Baden Cooke SAX 16:54:15.0 
13. George Hincapie BMC 16:54:15.0 
14. Ren Mandri ALM 16:54:15.0 
15. Jurgen Van de Walle QST 16:54:15.0 
16. Martin Elmiger ALM 16:54:15.0 
17. Iban Velasco EUS 16:54:15.0 
18. Julian Dean GRM 16:54:15.0 
19. Alejandro Valverde GCE 16:54:17.0 
20. Aitor Prez FOT 16:54:24.0 
21. Jos Alberto Bentez FOT 16:54:24.0 
22. Wesley Sulzberger FDJ 16:54:24.0 
23. Jos Joaqun Rojas GCE 16:54:31.0 
24. Lance Armstrong RSH 16:54:32.0 
25. Michael Rogers THR 16:54:43.0



Related Article: Tour Down Under Best Event 2009, Greipel Wins Tour Down Under Twice


sport tags



If you enjoyed reading this article 2010 Tour Down Under is Greipel's; share it with your friends & the world.



Comments made on 2010 Tour Down Under is Greipel's